Hello! What’s hoppin’?

20150901_header

Hi there! In the past month or so I’ve been enamored and inspired by all the amazing designers out there and their absolutely gorgeous work to start spending more time drawing, crafting, and learning brush lettering. I grew up with a lot of fine arts (music, drawing, painting), and as a result, started to feel suffocated in my left-brained, crazy accounting/auditing life. I gave up a lot of my hobbies in the past few years in my pursuit in my career, but what I’ve come to realize is that there still needs to be some sort of balance. Please join me in my little crafting adventure, as I let loose my right-brained ambitions, and continue to learn, explore, and share my crafting world to you.

20150901_fullcard

Crafting can definitely get very expensive so I do make use of whatever I have available from buying things on sale from a multitude of vendors, and whatever scraps are laying around. Here I used a stamp from Mama Elephant Carnival Cupcakes, and colored it in with Copic Ciao Markers. I used a circle die from Mama Elephant on a Lawn Fawn petite paper pack that I picked up on sale, and also used a “hello” die cut from My Favorite Things Die-namics. I printed out “what’s hoppin'” and cut out a banner shape manually. And lastly, sprinkled on some additional hearts that I also die cutted with Paper Smooches Tiny Hearts.

For those that may be wondering, I buy a lot of my supplies when I find them on sale at Michael’s, Joann’s, Amazon, or any trusted website I find while googling. I highly recommend the use of those wonderful 40-50% off coupons at Michael’s and Joann’s, and also do price checks on Amazon, Froogle, Pricegrabber, etc. If I purchase something from Amazon, primarily because I found it to be the best price, I’ll link it in the blog. Otherwise you can just assume I either lost patience and bought it at full price, or got it on sale somewhere. I’ll gladly go into detail on my sale hunting in another post!

Please follow me on instagram! Thanks for joining me in my first post. 😀 Until next time!

Leave a Reply

