Fall Copper Embossing Shaker Card

fall_full

Fall is just around the corner and what better way to be ready for it by making a fall themed card! I got some new sequins recently so I just knew I had to make a shaker card this time. I’ve been holding on to these lawn fawn into the woods stamps for quite some time and have been waiting for the perfect moment to use them!

progress

I really like the look of no-line coloring, so that’s what I ended up doing this round. To do that, I used a very light stamp pad to stamp my images (such as the memento desert sand) so that when I color it over with my copic the lines are barely visible. After coloring all my little critters and acorns, I cut them out right at the edge so that there is no visible white area. If I miss by a little bit, you can always use your copic marker to color in the sides just to make it more flawless! Easy fix.

I’ll have to come back to this post later to fill in more details because there were actually a lot of steps I took to make this card, but the main points were that I used copper embossing throughout the card, including the acorn, sentiment, hello bubble, and side stripes of the card. I used double layer foam tape to keep the card elevated enough to allow the sequins to shake, and then adhered all the pieces together!

Here’s a closer shot of the card laid down.

sideshot

Hope you like this card! I really, really liked how it turned out. I actually went back and added the embossing to the acorn last because I felt it needed a little more shine on the right side too, to balance the whole card. I’m always making impromptu decisions as I’m making these.

I will also be entering this into the markerpop challenge this week. Thanks again for tuning in and don’t forget to follow me on instagram for updates. Hope you have a wonderful day!

One thought on “Fall Copper Embossing Shaker Card

Leave a Reply

