The Zombify Bug Continues with Some Bunnies

header_zombieb

25 more days to Halloween!! When I first got these stamps I thought they were so sweet and adorable. Never once had I thought i’d be zombifying these cuties, nor did I felt like I was able to. But after some scribbling and googling for inspiration, I experimented with these bunnies and found the perfect way to zombify them!

progress1_zombieb

Zombies are always stitched and ragged, and not to mention their limbs are not necessarily always…. attached. But I thought of sticking the carrot through the bunny’s head and it turned out absolutely hilarious, and I loved it!  When I was looking at my stamp set, I noticed that the MFT BB Somebunny stamp had the sentiment “Somebunny is thinking of you” and my ideas just kept flowing through!

progress2_zombieb

I created the moon with a stencil I made with just a circle die. I was reminded of our recent blood moon about a week ago, so I added orange into the bright moonlight to give it an ominous look. I then used the circle I cut out originally to make the stencil as my mask for the moon, and went back and blended Chipped Sapphire Distress Ink to the rest of the card.

While masked, I also sprinked some water and dabbed the wet droplets with a clean napkin to add a distressed sky. And to finish things up, I cut out ground the zombie stood on from some leftover black cardstock I had and heat embossed my sentiment with white embossing powder.

fullcard_zombieb

Hope you’re not too spooked by how I reinterpreted the sentiment… haha! Thanks again for stopping by!!

Cheers,

Keeway

5 thoughts on “The Zombify Bug Continues with Some Bunnies

Leave a Reply

