Building a Groovy Scene with Somebunny

fullcard_dancingb

As my last card in the series, I was inspired by my boyfriend’s continuous insinuation that this bunny is twerking. Hahaha. Well, here it is! A groovy dance party with the one and only twerking MFTstamps BB somebunny set, the star of the night!

I made this card over the course of 3 days because I ran out of my C1 Grey copic marker int he middle of coloring. I guess I just use that color significantly more than the rest of the set in all my projects. So, I had to make an emergency run to Hobby Lobby to pick up a marker. Phew!

Anyways, I started building this car with the disco ball. I don’t have a disco ball stamp, nor do I even know if one exists, but I thought it was easy enough to draw a circle and some lines through it. I wanted to make sure it really sparkled so I used the Silver Wink of Stella Glitter Marker to draw all my lines. To add some depth to the disco ball, I also randomly selected a few squares to emboss and a few squares to add white color to it (with the white gelly roll pen).

progress1_dancingb

The last picture was under my desk light so that you can see how nice and shiny the disco ball actually is!

To quickly go over the bunny stamping and coloring, I used a lot of masking, and copic coloring to get set the stage of the card. The bunnies and chicks in the crowd are all colored in shades of grey so that our star twerking bunny can stand out.

progress2_dancingb

I also made the spotlight on the bunny by cutting out the shapes from vellum, and coloring it yellow with copic markers. This allowed me to overlay it on top of the crowd of grey bunnies without entirely covering them up.

progress3_dancing

I embossed the sentiment on the card from the same stamp set. And finally, once all my pieces are ready, I can start layering and gluing them together. I illustrated a few finishing touches to the disco ball and gave the bunny’s blue dress some sparkle too. And that finishes up the card!

fullcard_dancingb

Thanks for stopping by and stay tuned for next week’s stamp set I will be using in my next trilogy of cards!

Cheers,

Keeway

4 thoughts on “Building a Groovy Scene with Somebunny

Leave a Reply

