Making a Splash with Distress Inks

fullcard_splash1

I absolutely love working with distress inks. They are so fun to play with, and make beautiful, colorful and easy backgrounds. I decided to work with the MFT BB Penguins in Paradise this week, which I have been dying to use! I also bought these during the Labor Day sale. And with the ridiculous 100 degree weather in California right now, the beach scene felt fitting.

I have combined these cards with Technique Tuesday’s Say Cheese stamp set. Since these penguins are on vacation, what better way to brag about their fun memories than with some instagram-themed photos!

Unfortunately I had less time this week, so I did not take any progress shots, however the techniques used here is very similar to a previous post I had on ink smooshing. Since I had no coordinating dies, I fussy cut everything out, but I totally wish I owned these polaroid die cuts. Perhaps, I am just a novice at using the craft knife.

Anyways, I made 2 versions of this card. Both using the same combination of the 2 stamp sets, and with matching colored distress inks. Hope you like them!

fullcards_finalsplash

Thanks for stopping by!

Cheers,

Keeway


Supplies

Technique Tuesday Say Cheese
MFT Stamps BB Penguins in Paradise
Ranger Distress Ink Tumbled Glass
Ranger Distress Ink Broken China
Ranger Distress Ink Pine Needles
Ranger Distress Ink Spiced Marmalde
Ranger Distress Ink Ripe Persimmon
Ranger Distress Ink Picked Rasberry
2 thoughts on “Making a Splash with Distress Inks

Leave a Reply

