Full Card Shaker with Embossed Acetate Window

header_bdayspark

It’s been awhile since my last shaker card and I thought it was time to make another. I had this beautiful happy birthday stamp from Mama Elephant and had not had the chance to use it yet, so I thought a shaker card would be perfect for it.

I die cut out a white border with a smaller rectangle die I had from My Favorite Things STAX, but any smaller rectangular die cut would work. I white embossed the happy birthday lettering on acetate for the window. Just a note, when embossing on acetate you want to make sure your heat gun is hot first. And you also don’t want to aim your gun at the acetate for too long. It will warp the plastic. So move the gun away every couple seconds.

progress_bdayspark

I stamped the bunny and mouse from the Ella & Friends stamp set from Mama Elephant, and decided to go for a no-line coloring technique so that the black lines are not too sharp against the background. The sentiment was the focal point of this card. I also wanted to have the bunny look like it was tossing the sequins so I added a few extra stars coming from his paws.

corner_bdayspark

And there you have a card filled with shine, sparkles, and fun-shaking sequins!

fullcard_bdayspark

fullcard2_bdayspark

This month has been filled with so many Christmas-related releases, I have definitely been distracted. I had promised myself that I won’t start making holiday cards until November. But, I’m expecting happy mail soon and can’t wait to share all the ideas I have been bottling up the past couple weeks. So I may start a tad earlier than I wanted. Stay tuned!

Cheers,

Keeway

3 thoughts on “Full Card Shaker with Embossed Acetate Window

Leave a Reply

