Imposter Penguin Strikes! Adding Expressions to Characters

header_imposter

With the holidays approaching, it’s time for me to start on some holiday cards! I was super excited when I saw the Mama Elephant October release and treated myself to a little early present.  Aren’t these reindeers ridiculously adorable? I have so many ideas for these little guys and can’t wait to share them with you!

The stamp I decided to start with is the Mama Elephant Reindeer Games. I love these so much I think those Arctic Penguins got a little jealous and decided to infiltrate my reindeer team!

progress1_imposter

The penguin decided to disguise himself with the reindeer’s antlers and wear a collar just like all the other reindeers. However, not all the reindeer are duped by this little devious penguin!

progress2_imposter

To create the suspicious reindeer, I used a Q-tip to wipe off stamped ink off of the eyes of the reindeer. Now, you can see from the top right corner reindeer that it’s not perfectly clean when I did it. But, it was not a concern for me mainly because it was get hidden in the coloring. However, if you do want it perfectly clean, you can add a little stamp cleaner on the Q-tip to help make sure the ink is completely off. Now, I’m free to draw in the eyes to add additional expressions to my reindeers!

fullcard_imposter

I colored in all my characters with copic markers. The snowy background is a distress ink blended background, then sprayed with acrylic white paint. I embossed the sentiment with white embossing powder. And the snow hill is die cut out. There’s a multitude of hills and snow drifts, etc. of die cuts for the hill, so really any of them would work. And there you have a finished card!

Cheers to the first of many holiday cards to come and hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Best,

Keeway

Supplies

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

7 thoughts on “Imposter Penguin Strikes! Adding Expressions to Characters

  1. Haha, love that sneaky Penguin! ☺ I’ve definitely caught the ‘re-use critter theme’ bug from you–I’ve now done two cards with my ‘Bad Driver Bunny’ 🐰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

