I came in like a wrecking ball…

header_wrecking

It has been such a joy to work with my Mama Elephant haul. This time I am working with the new Twinkle Towns stamp set that was recently released in October, with the Tandem Ride stamp set!

The Twinkle Towns stamp set is absolutely beautiful and classy on its own, but I couldn’t help but add a little cuteness to it by including the animals from Tandem Ride. I chose to work with the chipmunk in the set first as it is my favorite one, but this design is actually going to be used on a larger project with all the animals for some holiday invitations I will be working on that I’ll share with you later on.

progress_wrecking

I added hollies to the chipmunk, which was stamped from the Christmas Spirit set, to add a little holiday touch to him. The branch was stamped directly to the background, and slightly colored with copic markers to fill in any holes. The oranment was also copic colored and die cut out. And lastly, the sentiment was die cut out 4x, once on gold glitter paper and 3x on white cardstock. All these layers were glued together to add dimention to the sentiment.

Now, you may wonder why I have gold thread there. Well, that was a failed attempt to use gold thread to tie the ornament to the branch. The thread I had was too thin, so it didn’t look as good as I had hoped, so I decided to draw in the thread instead and added a gold line to it as well.

finalfull1_wrecking

After putting together all the pieces, I decided to have a red border around the image and glued it to a kraft base. And as a last minute touch, I added a few gold sequins to the card to finish it up!

finalfull2_wrecking

And yes, by the end of making this card, I couldn’t get the Miley’s “Wrecking Ball” song out of my head, LOL. Oh my…

Cheers,

Keeway

Supplies 

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

One thought on “I came in like a wrecking ball…

Leave a Reply

