November Mini Release at The Ton Stamps!

header_novrelease

Happy Monday! I am excited to share with you my card design featuring The Ton’s Mini November Release of Holiday Flourishes (with coordinating dies). If you follow my Instagram, you’ve probably caught a sneak peek of this card a week ago. But, now I can finally show you the full card!

Here I used the holly berries and leaves from the stamp set to create a wreath. I heat embossed the stamps with gold embossing powder and colored with Zig Kuretake Clean Color Real Brush Pens . I then arranged the petals into a circle, while elevating some petals to add additional dimensions. The stamp sets makes it easy to rearrange pieces and be very versatile with your arrangements. I love it!

As an added dimension, I die cut a circle in the middle of the card. I heat embossed the “Merry Christmas” sentiment from the same stamp set on the bottom layer with the same gold embossing powder. And as a last touch to the card, I used the 6mm Call Me Maybe Red Sequins sprinkled around the wreath, as if they were additional berries, and added black and white washi tape to the top and bottom ends of the card.

keeway_novrelease

keeway_theton_holly2

I absolutely love the festive look and the ability add the different layers to create a more life-like wreath. Hope this inspires you and don’t forget to stop by at The Ton Blog to check out all the amazing cards my fellow, talented designers have made!

Cheers,

Keeway

7 thoughts on “November Mini Release at The Ton Stamps!

Leave a Reply

