Holiday Card Set with Elves

header_elves

Hello there! As the holiday approaches, it’s time for me to really step up my card making. And as I have learned previously the hard way (if you follow me on instagram), I really needed to simplify my card designs if I plan to make a lot of them.

So I decided to do just that and come up with a set of cards with these adorable Mama Elephant elves from the Christmas Spirit set. I chose to stick to the traditional green and red colors here, and simply paired a variety of arrangements of the stamps found in the set that I have die-cut out. They are colored with copic markers.

As a CAS design, I still wanted to add a little interest to the white space of the card, so I used the We R Memory chevron embossing folder. I die cut a circle from the embossed white cardstock offset to the side. I then added some background ornaments found in the Jingle Greeting set in black, and then embossed the jingle greetings from the same set in gold embossing powder. I would say each card took me about 15 minutes, but totally doable faster if I was more focused. I’m usually watching television while I’m cardmaking :).

Here are some pictures of each card separately!

elves1

elves2

elves3

elves4

These cards are headed to the Caring Hearts Drive! The drive is for a wonderful cause to make cards for the elderly that live in nursing homes, so if you have some time or have some extra holiday cards, you still have time to until Nov 27th to send!

Thank you for stopping by and I hope to share more with you soon!

Cheers,

Keeway

 

Supplies

Leave a Reply

