With You It’s Different

header_different

Happy Monday! I hope everyone had an amazing Thanksgiving 🙂 I don’t know about you, but I can definitely use a little dieting after eating so much the entire weekend. A little diet in my spending too. These black friday craft deals definitely deflated my wallet!

Today, I made a card for the CAS Muse Ruby Naz challenge based on the following color palette:

25d025bf25d025b025d025bb25d025b825d1258225d1258025d025b0If you aren’t already following Ruby Naz, you should definitely check her out! She makes gorgeous cards, from CAS to couture to elegant. And in honor of her challenge, I really wanted to follow that style and create a couture flower card, using the most couture stamps I know, The Ton.

sideview_different

My card features The Ton’s Large Peony 1 stamp, which I heat embossed in white and then watercolored with pink and a hint of grey. I also colored the leaves in grey as well. Then, I fussy cut the flower and leaves out. For the sentiment, I used the I Got You set, which I also heat embossed in white.

For the stripes behind the flower, I used the MFT stripes dienamics. Strangely, I can’t find it on the MFT site, so perhaps it was retired? Mama Elephant has a similar one as well. Anyways, I made a diagonal cut on the background I die cutted, which allowed me to use it on 2 cards.

For embellishments, I sprinkled white watercolor paint on the black cardstock and also glued a few gold sequins to the card as a final touch.

fullcard_different

Hope you liked today’s card and thanks for stopping by!

Cheers,

signature

 

5 thoughts on “With You It’s Different

  1. Keeway, thank you SO much for playing along. Your card is GORGEOUS!!! I love the colors, the design, and all the little touches. Your kind words warm my heart. I’m so glad we are team members as well as crafty friends now 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

