Last Minute Holiday Shopping

header_shopping

Anyone else behind on their Christmas shopping? It felt like December flew by so fast, and I barely even started on my shopping! Oh no! And don’t even remind me how behind I am on my holiday cards 😥 and tags…

If you recall my previous wrecking ball card, you might recognize these little Christmas critters. Well, I had previously created a bunch of them, with every intention to make a collection of a wrecking ball cards, but I never got around to it due to my busy schedule. I wanted to utilize some of my previously colored and die cut Tandem Ride critters, so I came up with this card, inspired by the sudden cold weather and my procrastinated shopping!

I used copic markers to color in these guys and also added a little glitter from wink of stella to their head ornaments.

progress_shopping

For the background, I wanted to use a night time snowy scene (as it’s always dark now when I leave work), and wanted to show the headlights of the bike shine through the night. This was my first time trying to do this, so if there’s a better way, please share! After all, I am always learning too!

I first masked off the headlight area before I started blending in the night time blues. After I was done with that, I went back in and blended white pigment ink into the light area. This helped me create a slightly more softer transition for the light. I then went back in with my yellow copic marker to color in yellow to show the bright headlights from the bike. And finally after all the coloring is done, I sprinkled some white watercolor paint for the snow.

sideview_shopping

I had a sudden urge to use a mini tag for my sentiment, so I stamped the “for you from me” from the mini messages set. And to tie on the tag, I used some silver striped baker’s twine.

fullcard_shopping

Hope you like today’s card! Now time for me hurry up and get some shopping done!! (Thank goodness for Amazon Prime… hahaha)

Cheers,

signature

Supplies

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

Leave a Reply

