CASology Challenge: Toys

header_toys

I was looking for some inspiration, and thought I’d give a shot at trying out a CASology challenge this week. I’ve had this card in mind for some time, and seeing how the cue card was toy, I thought it was time to give it a shot!

week2b1772b-2btoy

CAS is a rather new style for me, as I love illustrating scenes, and usually end up filing up an entire card, so to leave lots of white space can sometimes feel a little nerve racking for me. But I decided to give it a go and just trust in the fact, it’s ok to have a simple card! >_<

sideview_toys

I used the train stamp from the ME Toy Shop set, where I re-stamped the second trailer over and over again while masking what I’ve stamped along the way to create a longer train. I then stamped all the presents and penguins in the ME Christmas Spirit set. Everything was colored in copic markers, and wink of stella pens.

I still wanted to add some interest to the card, so I did go back in and added glitter over the presents with wink of stella brush, and also a light blend of vintage photo distress ink to the edges of my stamped piece. And lastly I die cut a few borders to wrap up the card.

fullcard_toys

A clean and simple card! *Phew* I did it.

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

Cheers,

signature

2 thoughts on “CASology Challenge: Toys

  1. This is so darn cute!! I love all those little critters on the train and the red scalloped mat really makes the train pop. Thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

