Christmas Shaker Ornament Tags

header_tags

Only 3 more days until Christmas, and at this point I’m starting to wrap presents, so it’s time to share with you some of the little shaker tags I made for the gift wrapping.

These little tags were inspired by one of Melania’s holiday shaker cards that she designed for ME, and I loved it so much that I wanted to create little shaker ornament tag versions of her critter ornaments.

progress1_tags

So, I started off by stamping the ornament from the Twinkle Towns set on white cardstock, and also stamped another on scratch paper for my mask. I used an orange post-it here so it’s easy to see in the picture. I then started blending dye ink into the ornament with my round blending tool. And then colored in the top part of the ornament with some grey copics.

progress2_tags

Then, onto a lot of die-cutting. There’s the ornament piece that I just colored (top layer) that is also die cut with a smaller circle to create a window for the shaker, the middle piece that I die cut out of craft foam, and the bottom layer, which will be the back piece. The back piece is then blended the same dye ink on one side, and then stamped with to/from from the Confetti stamp set on the other side.

Now that you have all the pieces, you just need to glue down each layer like a sandwich!

full_tags

Now that they’re all set, I can start writing in all the names and start tying them onto all the presents!

instagram_tags

Before I go, I just wanted to say that it’s been an amazing year. I started this crafting journey about 5 months ago and it has been such a wonderful, inspirational, and fun part of my life. I’m thankful to be a part of this wonderful community and looking forward to the new year. I will be off to my holiday ventures for the remainder of the year, so this will be my last post for 2015! I hope you have a wonderful holiday season and a happy new year.

Cheers,

signature

Supplies

 

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

3 thoughts on “Christmas Shaker Ornament Tags

Leave a Reply

