Wishing You Tons of Fun

header_tons

Happy Saturday! I wonder how CHA is going? I’ve been seeing some pretty exciting new products and wonderful pictures of everyone there, having a blast. I wish I was there! Perhaps next year.

I gotta say MFT has been knocking out some pretty awesome new stamps, and it’s been hard to resist every release! With the new stamps I bought, I decided to participate in the MFT Sketch 262 while I’m at it. This time’s sketch uses the following format:

262

To represent the 5 stripes, I decided to split my card into 5 sections, by blending 4 layers of grass and 1 layer of sky. The grass was done by creating a stencil from the Die-namics Grassy Hills. After blending, I sprinkled some water to distress the background.

sideview_tons

I thought it add some interest to create an elevated panel, so I also blended the same thing on the base card.  The BB Adorable Elephants were stamped in black Versafine ink, and then colored in with copics. I wasn’t able to buy the dies, so I had to fussy cut these critters out.

sidecard_tons

I mirrored the placement of the sketch, by placing my elephants on the top left corner and middle right. Lastly, I heat embossed the sentiment from the same stamp set in silver on a piece of white card stock and cut out a strip with a slanted end.

fullcard_tons

These elephants are truly adorable and I still have more stamps from the set I haven’t even used, so I’m definitely not done with them! Hope you like my take on the challenge and thank you for stopping by!

Cheers,
signature

Supplies

One thought on “Wishing You Tons of Fun

Leave a Reply

