Stamped Watercolor Flowers

2016-01-10 13.21.25-2

One of my crafty goals for 2016 was to participate in more challenges and also practice more CAS style. I was feeling motivated this weekend, and decided to play with some Altenew stamps I’ve been holding onto for awhile. They make some seriously gorgeous stamps! These Watercolor Wonders were the first stamp I ever bought from them.

slanted_wcflower

I stamped the flowers with The Ton’s Couture Color Ruby Collection inks and Altenew’s Green Fields inks. I just love the combination of pink and gold. They are truly just a classic combo. I gently sprinkled some gold Finetec watercolor paint to add little more to the watercolored look.

2016-01-10 13.21.25-2

I used Altenew’s Halftone Hello Die for my sentiment. I die cut it out of a gold glitter paper I glued onto craft foam. This gives that beautiful elevated lift of the sentiment. I used the same glitter paper to line the left side of the card to match the sentiment. And lastly as a last touch, I ran through my stamped panel through my Big Shot to add some stitched lines to the left of the card, just for a little more interest.

fullcard_wcflower

For this card, I will be participating in two challenges,

CASology Week 179 and CAS(E) this sketch #154.

Thank you for stopping by!

Cheers,

signature

Supplies 

6 thoughts on “Stamped Watercolor Flowers

  1. What an absolutley STUNNING card. Thanks so much for stopping by to share your talents with us. We hope that you will join us again soon, and that you have a wonderful week.
    God bless you,
    Karen
    Word Art Wednesday

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

