The Ton 2016 Anniversary Release – Day 4

2016-01-10 15.26.47-2

Its Day 4 and the sale goes live today at 7am EST! Today The Ton releases the Friend Defined, Love Defined, Haute Wedding Dress, and Wild Morning Glories stamp sets. And I have to share with you my favorite cards that I’ve made in this release!

1619140_10102503262713269_3551761568910574871_n

For my first card, I used the Wild Morning Glories. This stamp set is designed for layering, but no one said I had to layer! I chose to only use the bottom layer of the flowers and leaves, and created a background out of it.

theton_mg1080

I stamped the background from the lighter shades of inks in the Ruby Collection and Amethyst Collection and made my way towards the darkest shades by the time I reached the bottom of the card. I used a sentiment from the Timeless Icons set, and added a little gold thread for some interest.

For my next card, I used the friend defined stamp set. The set comes with multiple definitions of a friend, and I picked out the ones that meant most to me when I think of friend. These definition sets are pretty awesome, and some quite funny! They add a personal touch to your cards, after all we all have several types of friends!

theton_friend1080

I created a border for the card by using the leaves from the Fresh Cut Roses set, featured in Day 1.

2016-01-10 15.26.31-2

I then finished the card by adding a few decorative enamel dots. Glued my finished panel onto white card stock, and voila!

Hope you enjoyed all the new and exciting products that The Ton has released! But it’s not entirely over yet. Join us tomorrow for the blog hop with the design team and many guest designers, where we share more inspiration and ideas with these new stamps, dies, and couture mixes!

Giveaway Details

Now before you leave, a little giveaway fun for you! We are giving away four $15 gift certificates to the shop. Just leave a comment on The Ton Blog to qualify and leave comments on the DT blogs to increase your chances of winning. The last day to leave comments is Sunday, 1/17/16.

Want to see more from our release? Stop by our other DT blogs!
The Ton
Keeway <– you are here
Jess
Ruby
Mayline
Eunji
Vera
Emily

Cheers,

signature

 

31 thoughts on “The Ton 2016 Anniversary Release – Day 4

  1. Your “morning glories” card is probably my favorite of the day! I love the color combination and the sentiment is just perfect! Gorgeous card!

    Like

  2. This is such an amazing release! Love everything about your ‘friend’ card. Thank you so much for sharing such wonderful inspiration 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

