You’re Fabulous

2016-02-06 14.27.47_header

I can’t believe it’s only Day 7 of the daily coloring challenge, and I’m already feeling a little exhausted. It’s surprisingly difficult to keep it up!

So I’m jumping in today to share a card I made for the CASology Week 183: Glitter challenge. Every once in awhile an CAS idea will pop into my head and I jump right to it!

week2b1832b-2bglitter

So, with this week being glitter, I decided to use glitter embossing powder. There’s definitely quite a few options to create the exact same look, but I decided to mask off about an inch off of each side, and used a stripes background stamp for where the glitter embossing powder will be.

IMG_0014_1080

I then used the fabulous word die which I die cut three times and glued together to create some depth. The “you’re” label was created from a DYMO label maker. One of these days I really need to buy one of those label stamps.  The card was finished with a simple stitched die and glued to a 110lb. white card base.

IMG_0012_1080

Hope you like today’s CAS card!

Cheers,

signature

Supplies

2 thoughts on “You’re Fabulous

Leave a Reply

