Rooting for You

2016-03-08 07.09.25

During the February The Daily Marker 30-Day Coloring challenge, I colored these adorable Lawn Fawn Rooting for You veggies. This stamp set is definitely my all-time favorite Lawn Fawn stamp set, and one of my favorites in the recent releases! I had so much fun coloring them, and they are just SO CUTE!

Well, with all the veggies, I gotta start using them! And I thought it would be perfect to create a lovely scene in a pop-up card. I had this idea set my mind since I colored these and finally had the time to work on it. The idea was to create a scene of the veggies growing, so in the front of the card, the veggies are planted and being watered and getting lots of sunshine. And when you open up the card, the veggies are all grown!

IMG_0139_1080

My entire background is made with distressed inks. The dirt was die cut with the Ocean Waves borders. I just love using them upside down to create a whimsical look of a groomed field of dirt. I used Vintage Photo Distress Ink for the dirt and Tumbled Glass Distress Ink for the sky. And then sprinkled some water to create a little distressed texture. I also added some copic shading to the watering can. The sun was die cut with MFT Sunny Skies from a soft yellow card stock, and then I added a little smiley face from the Lawn Fawn Rooting for You set and colored in some pink cheeks. Now the sun looks like it’s watching over the veggies!

IMG_0136_1080

In the inside, we repeat the same background and dirt layers, but this time including our adorable veggies! I promise to share details of how I propped up everything on another day, maybe even in a video one day :), but for today, just pictures. I also added a sentiment from the set “we’re rooting for you”.

2016-03-08 07.09.51

So when you open the card, you’ll be greeted with all this happiness!! This is definitely going to be my go-to card to make now whenever I want to send a card to cheer someone on!

IMG_0133_1080

Hope you enjoy today’s creation!

Cheers,

signature

Supplies

2 thoughts on “Rooting for You

Leave a Reply

