Follow the Music

2016-03-12 09.24.40

Happy Monday! First day back to work right after a Daylight Savings spring forward is always a struggle. I was definitely dreading waking up this morning, as I’m not quite 100% a morning person, but I do wake up relatively early most days, lol. Anyways! Today I’m here to share a card that I made for this week’s MFT Sketch Challenge 271.

271I flipped the sketch horizontally, and made a slightly looser interpretation of that line. Rather than actually put a line there, I decided to create one with the musical notes in the set by stamping repetitively across the card.

2016-03-11 07.42.49

These adorable band bunnies were copic colored in shades of blues, yellows, and some greys for shading. I knew I wanted the bunnies to have blue uniforms so for the background I went for a gradient shade of Worn Lipstick and Scattered Straw.  This was done with some simple masking with post-it tape at the bottom of the card and soft blending by using a very light hand. Sprinkle a little water for texture!

IMG_0161_1080

I did the same shading on a separate piece of cardstock that I was going to use to place my sentiment “follow the music in your heart”, and die cut out a fish tail banner. Using the scraps from that piece, I also die cut out 3 little stars that I used to place the 3 stars shown in the sketch.

IMG_0160_1080

And that finishes up my sketch card!

I’ll definitely be revisiting these bunnies again so that I can use the remaining adorable stamps in this set. I’ve felt a little guilty lately that I have bought more than I have used, so in effort to be build a little better value for my purchases, I’ve put a temporary ban on myself for new stamps and make sure I use everything in my stash before I move on! That or I need to start destashing @_@!! Anyways, have a wonderful week and thanks for dropping by!

Cheers,

signature

 

 

2 thoughts on “Follow the Music

Leave a Reply

