Bon Appétit!

2016-03-19 08.25.31_header

Today I’m sharing with you a card I made for the current MFT Sketch Challenge 272. I have been absolutely obsessed with MFT lately, and may have binged on a bit too many stamps lately. So I promised myself I would not buy any more until I used every single one of them! Today’s feature stamp set will be from Birdie Brown’s Recipe for Happiness.

MFT’s Sketch 272 is the following:

272

Pretty simple this week! I thought about flipping it and do it horizontally at first, but I was having some difficulties getting a sentiment to fit well in my plan, so I went back to interpreting it more literally.

So I stamped my little Italian chef and a couple utensils in black Versafine ink and colored it with copic markers. When I think of a family Itailian restaurant, I am always reminded of the red and white plaid table cloth. So, I created my own red and white plaid background by building it with the MFT Plaid Background Builder in Coral Cavern Dye.

2016-03-19 08.25.15_instagram

For the white inner scalloped circle frame, I used the MFT Stitched Circle Scalloped Frame that is also elevated with craft foam. The green sides were die cut with MFT Stitched Mini Scallop Rectangle to match, and then lastly I used the smaller of the MFT Dimensional Banners to heat emboss my sentiment in silver.

And that finishes up what I consider a clean and simple card!

IMG_0170-2_1080

Thank you for stopping by!

Cheers,

signature

4 thoughts on “Bon Appétit!

Leave a Reply

