The Ton Spring Release Day 3

2016-04-01 18.12.26-2_header

Hugs! It’s Day 3 of The Ton Spring Release, and nothing gets the point across better than some big, strong sentiments. And to add some more flair, also bokeh bursts!  The bokeh effect makes imagines look so dreamy, and I just love that style. It’s one of my favorite blended backgrounds to make and these stamp sets give me pieces to make them perfectly!

2016-04-01 18.12.44-2_1080

There are three versions available in this release: round, heart, and star. In today’s card, I am using the Bokeh Burst Round, that helps me highlight big hugs! The bokeh effect reminds me of dreams, and I went with a soft blue/pink blended background, and adding some distressing with water droplets. After I finished blending, I stamped the bokeh burst stamp with white pigment ink to to create the soft fizzing out of white circles from the center.

IMG_0204_1080

I wanted to create a little more interest, and die cut out a peony and some leaves from the Petal Cut Peonies Standalone Dies on vellum paper and selectively colored it with some light blue copics that matched my background. I used the “hugs” sentiment from the same stamp set, heat embossed in silver, and fussy cut out. It was actually quite difficult to grab how beautiful it came out in pictures because of all the soft colors, but trust me, it is absolutely beautiful, soft, and lovely in person! Every feeling you get when you get a hug. 🙂

2016-03-25 12.39.55-3_1080

I went completely 180 on the next sentiment, HAPPY. This is what I see when I think happy, haha. Extremely bright and positive colors, and incidentally a 80s feel (Have anyone watched the sitcom Living Color?). I created the solid colored covers by masking off the corners and blending distress inks on to white card stock. Of course, you can totally use colored card stock, but where is in the fun in that? 😛

IMG_0185-2_1080

I stamped the large brushed “happy” sentiment right onto the card, and then embossed “you make” from Basic Sentiments in white embossing powder on a piece of black card stock. I added a few sequins from our sequin collection that matched my corners to finish the card. Does this card make you feel happy :)? Colors can really bring out different emotions, can’t it?

Hope you enjoy’s Day 3 reveal and stop by again tomorrow for Day 4. I promise you something cute and sweet ;)!

Cheers,

signature

The Ton Stamps Release Giveaway Details!

Make sure to leave a comment on this post (and all subsequent Release posts this week – four altogether) to enter our Daily Release Giveaway!  We are giving away four $15 gift codes to our shop.  To qualify for the Daily Release Giveaway you must leave a comment here.  You can increase your chances of winning by leaving additional comments on the design team member blogs. The comment period for the Daily Release Giveaway will end on Sunday, April 10 at 11:59pm and winners will be announced thereafter.

59 thoughts on “The Ton Spring Release Day 3

  1. Keeway, your “hugs” card is so stunningly beautiful! Would you kindly share what inks you used to get such a pretty, soft pastel background? And also which white pigment ink you used to get such a clear centre stamp? Thank you!

    Like

  2. Love the soft blue/pink blended colors the use of the white pigment ink to soften the background even more, what a great idea.

    Like

Leave a Reply

